vande bharat express

vande bharat express trains list and prices

What is Vande Bharat Express, you ask? Well, let me tell you. Vande Bharat Express is an indigenously manufactured, semi-high speed and self-propelled train set. The train can run at a maximum speed of 183 km/h (114 mph), which is pretty impressive for Indian Railways standards.

The first Vande Bharat Express was launched in 2019, connecting Delhi and Varanasi. Since then, 14 more trains have been introduced on various routes across the country.

Key Features of Vande Bharat Express

  1. Maximum Speed: 180 km/h (112 mph)
  2. Seating Capacity: 1,128 passengers
  3. Number of Coaches: 16 (including 2 Executive Class and 14 Chair Car coaches)
  4. Automatic doors with sliding footsteps
  5. On-board Wi-Fi and infotainment system
  6. GPS-based passenger information system
  7. Bio-vacuum toilets
  8. Modular Luggage Racks with USB charging ports
  9. LED lighting
  10. Regenerative braking system for energy savings
  11. Fully air-conditioned coaches with automatic temperature control
  12. Reduced travel time on both routes it operates

Vande Bharat Express Trains List

  1. New Delhi – Varanasi Vande Bharat Express (Train number 22435/22436)
  2. Hazrat Nizamuddin – Rani Kamlapati Vande Bharat Express (Train number 22179/22180)
  3. Chennai – Coimbatore Vande Bharat Express (Train number 22637/22638)
  4. New Delhi – Amb Andaura Vande Bharat Express (Train number 22439/22440)
  5. Secunderabad – Visakhapatnam Vande Bharat Express (Train number 22701/22702)
  6. Gandhinagar – Mumbai Vande Bharat Express (Train number 22953/22954)
  7. Ajmer – Delhi Cantt Vande Bharat Express (Train number 22465/22466)
  8. New Delhi – Shri Mata Vaishno Devi Katra Vande Bharat Express (Train number 22439/22440)
  9. Secunderabad – Tirupati Vande Bharat Express (Train number 22703/22704)
  10. Chennai – Mysuru Vande Bharat Express (Train number 22639/22640)
  11. Nagpur – Bilaspur Vande Bharat Express (Train number 22119/22120)
  12. Howrah – New Jalpiaguri Vande Bharat Express (Train number 22435/22436)
  13. Mumbai – Solapur Vande Bharat Express (Train number 22913/22914)
  14. Mumbai – Shirdi Vande Bharat Express (Train number 22131/22132)

Ticket prize of Vande Bharat express

Vande Bharat Express ticket prices differ based on multiple factors such as travel route and class of travel. For instance, on the New Delhi-Varanasi route, Chair Car fares start from around Rs. 1760/- while Executive Class fares start at approximately Rs. 3315/- .

It’s worth noting that ticket prices are subject to change and it’s recommended to verify the latest fares and availability on the official Indian Railways website or through authorized ticket booking agents.

I am super excited to try out this train as soon as possible. I have already booked my tickets for next week. How about you? Are you planning to hop on board this amazing train? Let me know in the comments section below.

Spread the love

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top